2016 Men’s Twilight League is a wrap

2016 Men’s Twilight League is a wrap

This past Wednesday we completed the 2016 Men’s twilight league season and like the club championship there is a new champion. Chuck McGarry and John Flynn won their first title. Last year’s champions Jim Caetano and Mike Gamboa ended the season in 2nd place. Rick Draper and Bela Doman took home the third place honors.

We owe a big thank you to the 22 teams that participated this year and the numerous substitutes we were able to call on to come out and fill vacant spots. Sign ups for next year will be coming out in January.

President: Chuck McGarry
Vice President: David Comer
Secretary: John Flynn
Treasurer: Roy Manning
Handicap chairperson: Julian Chavez

On behalf of the Men’s Wednesday Twilight League we would also like to thank the outside grounds crew, Susie Jaramillo behind the counter, and Sarah Bottomly on beverage cart for their outstanding work this season.


Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,


Share This Post

Applegate River Golf Club


Comments are closed.